Header Ads

Dinesh Karthik Started Walking Despite Umpire Giving Not-out

 Dinesh Karthik Started Walking Despite Umpire Giving Not-out


Dinesh Karthik

In the earlier days of the game, there used to be a plethora of occasions when players used to walk even before the umpire’s decision if they thought or knew that they were out. With the advent of DRS which has become a rare sight but in the game between SRH and RCB, wicket-keeper batter, Dinesh Karthik started walking even before the umpire gave him out.


Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad locked horns with each other in the 36th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 at the Brabourne Stadium. SRH after winning the toss opted to bowl against RCB and made the most of the chance that they got with the new ball.


SRH fast bowler, Marco Jansen was on fire as he rattled the RCB top order with 3 wickets in the second over itself. He dismissed Faf du Plessis (5) and Virat Kohli (0) and left the RCB fans shocked and in the very same over he got rid of Anuj Rawat (0) as well.


The Royal Challengers Bangalore kept losing wickets at regular intervals and could not stitch a partnership during their innings. RCB’s man in form Dinesh Karthik walked out to bat after Suyash Prabhuddesai was dismissed for a meager score of 15.


But Dinesh Karthik could not do much as he was facing the third ball of his innings and got out when the ball touched his glove while Suchith was bowling. This happened in the 8th over of the match as Nicholas Pooran somehow managed to take the catch down leg and before the umpire gave the decision Dinesh Karthik had started walking back.

Here is the video of the dismissal of Virat Kohli:

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.